The Soldiers Who Handled The Chemical Weapons

http://www.csmonitor.com/World/Security-Watch/Backchannels/2014/1015/US-military-denied-treatment-to-soldiers-exposed-to-chemical-weapons-in-Iraq-video

If this were an occasional oversight, that would be one thing. But it is not. This is a pattern that recurs so often that it might as well be broadcast as a fully intentional public policy.

Please do not tell me that the US government takes seriously the well-being of its citizens.

And please do not tell me that I am supposed to seriously “pledge allegiance” to such a government, because if you do, I simply won’t trust your good judgment.

One comment on “The Soldiers Who Handled The Chemical Weapons

  1. Excellent point. On a related note, I have a friend currently enlisted, and he’s stationed on a base in the Indian Ocean. When he arrived, he was informed that the water on base is carcinogenic.

    If this is how they treat “Their Own,” what about the rest of us?

    http://jel.oxfordjournals.org/content/21/1/113.abstract

    I found this on message board of soldiers formerly stationed at the base:

    “I was first on DG in 85′ – 86′ and we drank the water out of the taps mostly to re-hydrate after many a brit club foray. I drank a lot of water there. I next came back to DG in 91′ – 92′ and start drinking the water as most mammals do. A couple of months into the tour we are told “Don’t drink the water” it apparently has some sort of carcinogen in it. I can’t remember the name of it something like TCH?”

Leave a Reply

